To … or not to …

24 0000000243+00:00,2007 Roxana Streinu

To live or not to live alone. To give school another chance or not. To go to work or quit. To have or not to have a boyfriend. To cry because of feeling lonely, or not to cry. Lately , among many stupid mistakes, I have been doing some thinking, I have been praying a lot, and tonight it finally crossed my mind! I finally understood! Waiting is no good! At least not for me, and definately not for love. It’s such a stupid and wrong thing to do!

We shouldn’t wait! We shouldn’t wait for anything! We can not afford to spend time waiting. We should learn to enjoy ourselves before anything else. The most beautiful nights are those spent with my thoughts and my music. Does this make me selfish? Why? Because I am tired of  dealing with mean people? Because I simply refuse to encourage their presence in my life? Because I don’t want leftovers and I am hard to please? Well, my dears, than I am the most selfish person on Earth and I am not at all ashamed  of that.

I am still figuring out what this life is all about and I may find the answer or not, but I sure know that I will finally start living my life without caring too much about the others. That has never before brought anything good in my life. I guess I am going to do it the Bucharest way. We shall see how it works. By then… Tye tye and take care of yourselves.

Entry Filed under: 1

Lasă un comentariu

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pagini

Categorii

Calendar

februarie 2008
L M M J V S D
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Most Recent Posts